Some people say that tourism has many negative effects on the countries that people travel to. How true is this statement? What can tourists do to reduce the harmful effects of tourism on local cultures and environments?

Tourism is one of the main indicators of development because of it serve as a huge industry of the country. However, this in turn could has un healthy impact on surroundings and regional lifestyle.

The most important baleful influence is overdevelopment of the tourist country. The main reason behind this, is that travellers visitwell known areas, so these parts of country need to build more hotels, restaurants. As a result, tourist industry has decreased natural areas and deforestation. These in turn could have a harmful effect on the atmosphere, where amount of exaust fumes and air pollution is increasing.

Another disadvantage of tourism is the negative effect on young local people. The presence of tourists affect them by overseas culture, as a consequence, inhabitants may ignore their tradition which might lead to problems preserving the traditional culture.

Furthermore, increase the number of tourists leads to diminution of value of important ancient historical places. It means, that these areas are becoming target for business. Therefore, there arr quite a few numbers of citizens, who still have not visited historic landmarks of their country.

There are a lot of effective ways to prevent such negative impact. To illustrate, inspite of the fact, that there are many popular places to visit, tourist ca join in some new adventures such as a sailing or focus on eco-tours to preserve the environment. Also, learning the local culture, traditions before their travelling shows their respect, which is the relevant point, that tourists should remembee. Even though, the local tradition is completely unusual for them they should not disturb the local population.

In conclusion, travelling activities has its benefits in favour of the economy aspect of country and at the same time it negativly affects to regional culture and environment. However, tourists can prevent these impacts if they responsibly approach to this issue.