today many celebrities are famous only because of their wealth and glamour. some people believe they can set a bad example for young people. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and examples.

It is argued that, modern celebrities have a negative influence for generation. Because, a lot of people consider that, popularity of most celebrities is nothing, but notoriety, as they known for their appearance and fortune. This essay agrees that, current famous personalities have a harmful effect on young people.

Firstly, day by day show-biz is so developing, that many celebrities gain their fame especially due to a great deal of money. This in turn could have a negative effect for children. They start believe that, it is enough to have much money in order to gain popularity. so, they could stop working hard even though they have a outstanding talent. Therefore it can be frustration for talented children who have not enough fortune. consequently the number of truly gifted celebrities will declined. as evidence, most modern popular pop-stars or film-stars are descended from reach family, while ordinary generation avoid to make a step into show-biz.

secondly, today's celebrities are well-known not for their professionalism, but for their exterior. they do anything to go on tabloids. all of their efforts is the subject to hype. image-makers provide that, their entire life will be in a blaze of publicity. obviously, most of generation imitate too their icons. they try to wear low-cut and flamboyant clothes as their favorite stars. that is the reason why most people in East try to have an image, which is not suitable to Eastern culture.

moreover, as most people achieve fame according to their glamour and fortune, their performance lose its own essence.

it means that, from their performance people cannot receive moral values. so the spiritual level of young generation will decrease.

in conclusion, modern celebrity set a poor pattern for young people. because, they become famous due to their fortune and appearance without hard working and talent.