Some people say that tourism has many negative effects on the countries that people travel to How true is this statement What can tourists do to reduce the harmful effects of tourism on local cultures and environments

Tourism industries have grown rapidly and it can bring more financial benefit to the communities. Although some country’s residents claim that tourists have impact their peace of life, this essay will discuss on this phenomenon and some of strategy will be given to reduce the impact of local communication.

It is true that tourism have impact the local society. Many people tend to travel abroad than travel domestic because they can experience different culture of view and history in other countries. In addition to the groups of tourism are visiting from day to day in different attractions which will cause overcrowds and environmental problems to the local residents if they lived nearest those tourism attractions. Another serous issues have impact those holiday place is increased price on housing. Local residents found it is difficult to afford a house in those famous place, they are force to live in outskirt of city in order to buy an affordable property.

On the other hand, consider the long-term benefits that governments and business are play an important role to reduce the effect on local society. Although there are some impacts on tourism fields, it also has several benefits to the country. The country’s governments and local businesses can receive more money from their contribution, such as travel visa fee, shopping and consumer tax. Those profits can be use to contribute our society and local people. For example, the profit can use to maintain the local environment and building, support them favorable interest rate for residents who wish to buy a house.

To sum up, although there are some effects have caused our local society from those holidaymakers. Government and business need to take responsibility to protect our local environment and communication.