An increasing number of children are overweight which could result in many problems when they grow older both in terms of their health and health care costs Why do you think so many children are overweight What could be done to solve this problem

Nowadays, obesity in young generation become a significant problems in several countries. This phenomenon might influence those young children's health when they grown up. This essay will discuss on this issues and some measures will be given.

Fast foods and unhealthy drinks become popular diets for young children and there is several advertisement from the fast food companies that children can watch from the TV. Those foods and drinks had been known are contained much sugar and fat but many parents are willing to buy this sort of meals for their children because it is convenient. Sometime, this sort of diet becomes a prize if children had practiced a good behavior or score. In addition, nowadays, most of children are addicted to games or Internet. They prefer to play the games or watch the video on Internet rather then going out for exercise. Therefore, the obesity problems happened to those young generations because of the unhealthy diet and have no regular exercise.

However, there are several solutions that parent and school can help to improve this situations. In the school, teacher can educate those young children by introducing how to eating a healthy diet for our body. They should teach them what sort of foods that can benefit to our body and prevent getting the weight. In order to bring their children out of the house, parents should spend time with their children and practice regular exercise. Parents should also take care of the meals which they provide for their children and avoiding the fast foods and sugary drinks. So, those prevention and education might be able to help to reduce the obesity problem on children.

In conclusion, although children tend to eat more fast food and addicted on games which cause overweight problems are growing, parents and school teachers can help to solve this problems by controlling their diets and bring them out for activities.