Some people think that teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole Do you agree or disagree

Some people argue that the adolescents should spend their leisure time on helping local communities without payment of salary and some others think that this circumstance not only contribute to the society but also to individual teenagers. I totally disagree with this point of view and this essay will explain on it.

On the one hand, some people think that teenager can help local communities without the payment can achieve their accomplishment as well as contribute the society, if those adolescents can spend their time to help the society that can build their personal achievement by helping people. Therefore, people think this is a double win to those teenagers to do unpaid job for helping their local communities and also getting the achievement from this action.

On the other hand, those teenagers have already endured variety of pressure from school and family. Study is sort of full-time job for those teenagers and they should also spend time to do their homework after school. Therefore, they will force to get more pressure if they have to use their spare time to do more job. Furthermore, some of adolescents who need to give the financial support for their family. They don’t even have much time to have a good rest between study and work not to mention to work for the society.

In conclusion, although that encouraging adolescents help their local communities is benefit for both individual teenagers and local society, but it should be consider if this strategy will cause some negative impacts and pressures on our teenagers.