Many people believe that countries should produce food for all population eats and import food as little as possible To what extent do you agree or disagree

Food is an important source for human beings and we can’t survive without it. Some people believe that countries should have abilities to produce their own grain in order to feed their residents, while others think that is unnecessary. I believe that there are several reasons why nations should produce their own sources for their citizens.

On the one hand, Autarky is important to a country if they want to become a wealthier country. Firstly, they should have it’s own agricultural industries in order to feed the whole country’s residents. This also benefit to their economy, which mean they can export their products to others who can’t produce their own food. For example, Singapore and Hong-Kong is known to be the international trade nations, so they have to rely on import foodstuff from other countries.

However, there are several measures will cause the food shortage if it couldn’t import from another country. For example, the Covin-19 has forced many countries decided to close their borders in order to block the virus, but it caused the importation of food can not deliver the goods off to other countries. Furthermore, extreme weather has caused significant damage in agricultural industries which means one day the world will have to face in food shortages. Therefore, countries that can produce their own food are necessary trends.

In conclusion, there are several impacts can cause the shortage in food industries, therefore, I believe that countries should produce their own food not only to feed their citizens also prevent the food shortage.