In some countries owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people Why might this be the case Do you think it is a positive or negative situation

Some countries' residents prefer to have their own house as a significant goal than renting it. This essay will be discuss this circumstance and give my opinion.

In asia , People believe that owning a home is a way to identify their social status in society which can fulfill their achievement and ability to build a family. Regarding the cultural background, asia countries believe that a house is an asset which can prove their ability on earning money. The more houses they obtain, the higher status they reach. In addition, most asian believe that owning a house is a basic requirement when they get married. If a man did not have the ability to own a house which means they can not take care of himself, say nothing for a family. Therefore, in asia, buying a house is a necessary trend for most residents.

I believe that owning a house is beneficial for two reasons. Firstly, you can decorate the house with your wish. There is no restriction to change the decoration on your own house, so you can design the interior as you wish. Moreover, you will not have to worry about moving home regularly when your landlord is selling the property. Secondly, this is also a way of saving when house price increase. Due to global population increasing, house rents are increasing rapidly. Nowadays, paying the mortgage can equal the renting fee, so why do you pay the mortgage for your landlord instead of yours. I believe this is a positive trend because there is no restriction when you stay at your own home.

In conclusion, some countries, like Asia, prefer to purchase their own properties than renting. Not only that is a way of investment but also to prove their financial ability for their family. I believe this is a necessary trend for people to have their own house.