In the present era children are found to have fewer responsibilities than it used to be in the past time Some people consider it as positive development however some other people believe it to be a negative trend Discuss both the views and give your

People often say that the younger generation do not have as many responsibilities as the old era. While many people think it could be a beneficial tendency, I believed that the disadvantage of this circumstance should be awareness.

Only children in a small family become a common phenomenon in modern society. Many parents tend to spoil their child as much as they can in order to fulfill their defect from the memory of childhood. They believe that the young generation desire to have a better living condition without pressures.

It is beneficial to mental health if children do not need to take on many responsibilities. Many people have suffered from mental issues which have been caused from their childhood, such as taking care of whole families members or financial duties. Therefore, many modern families do not want their children to have the same experience as them before. It also found that children are presented with more positive thinking than others. They are alway free to do anything with fewer houseworks and they get what they want from the parent, so there is no much negative impact to interrupt their lives.

The negative impact of fewer responsibility for children can be considered in terms of two key points, which are irresponsibility of personality and self dependence. As they do not need to take care of financial duty or household work. The younger generation tends to stay home and do not look for work because they can alway get the support from their parents. In addition to the workplace that the younger generation normally lacked motivation and self excuse, because they do not understand the value of responsibility. It is clear to blame that modern parents have spoiled their children too much and I believe that children should learn to deal with problems from their own experiences and take the responsibilities to deal with it.

In conclusion, while duty free of children during their childhood seems beneficial to their mental health and positive thinking, I believe that the negative implication could lead to irresponsibility and social difficulty in the society.