Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects Other people think that in today s world subjects like science and technology are more important than history Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

People have different views about whether history or science and technology are the most significant subjects in school. Some people think that history is of course essential while others say that science and technology subjects are more crucial. Personally, I believe that both history or science and technology are fundamental subjects in school.

On the one hand, history is an essential subject for any individual and countries in today's school. History recorded the most important events and knowledge from the ancestors. Students can understand how their country was established and they can also learn from the achievement or mistake that happened in the past. In addition to the student, it is beneficial to learn the history of his field, which can be helpful to understand a certain subject deeply. Moreover, the histories of disasters that remind us to avoid the same mistake happen again. History should not be ignored in the school and it can shape the way to progress.

On the other hand, science and technology certainly represent a significant element in today's modern world. Science and technology contribute in several fields from individual to country. The promotion on medical treatment, more and more medical equipment had invented by those technicians and scientist's cooperation in terms of life saving. In addition, students who study science and technology subjects have more opportunities in their future career. Most companies are looking for employees who are professional on technology or science field and this sort of position are provided better salaries. Therefore, science and technology not only contribute to our society but also gain a better opportunity in career.

In conclusion, in this modern world, history reminds us the failure and knowledge from the past and learns from mistakes in order to prevent the disaster happen again, while science and technology are equally important to our world's promotion and gain a better position.