Some people say that the use of mobile phones should be banned in public places or crowded areas, while others disagree. Discuss and give your own opinion.

Whether to ban or to allow cell phones use in public or crowded places continue to be rather controversial. There are valid arguments on both sides, which I will explain below.

On the one hand, proponents of mobile phones ban claim that using smartphones in public places would disturb the community in that place. To illustrate, was there a ringing of the phone in the cinema, this would disrupt the concentration of people who were watching the movie. In addition, it is often said that the prohibition of mobile phones take people's aware from some social crimes happen in public places. The reason given is that people would just focus on their gadget so could the theft steal their wallet.

On the other hand, critics of this policy highlight the advantages of mobile phones use in crowded areas. The example can be seen in organizing a big event where mobile phones could be a way to create good coordination among event committee. Moreover, another argument says that allowing cell phones use in public areas help people to call the police office when there is a crime around them. This crime ranges from stealing to fighting.

In summary, I would tend to side with the opponents of mobile phones use ban. It seems to me that not only allowing the use of mobile phone can build a coordination but can relate to people's safety as well. Of course, This is provided that people can silent their phone's ring if they are in public places.