Some people say that we should not encourage sport games among schools because they lead to competition rather than cooperation. To what extend do you agree or disagree with?

Sports enrich student’s campus life and energize their physiques. Notwithstanding, a heated debate in whether sports should be encourage in schools has been risen. I personally disagree with those who remonstrate about athletic events for the youth.

It is inevitable that competitive behavior between students would be occurred during sport contests. However, contestant’s rivalry in a championship is not significant. Looking at the whole picture, witness of student giving each other affectionate gestures is noticeable things that we can encounter. Take my football club for example, after each match, friendly handshake or fist bump is what we confer with our rivals.

Not only competition but cooperation also arise after athletic games. Sports are applied for generating a unity of contestant, especially in team sports. Thus, method of playing harmoniously along with partners could be acquired by students and sports games among schools are hold to mainly enhance friendship and mutual understanding.

In general, sport games among schools lead to both competition and cooperation and it is undeniably beneficial in terms of both physically and mentally.