Some people spend a lot of money attending cultural or sports events. is it a good or bad thing? Give your opinion and example from your own experience

In modern society , there are widely different schools of thought on the issue of whether it is possible for people to allocate lots of money to ethnic and athletic activities. In my point of view, I am in favor of such a idea due to ample justifications

First and foremost, the expense on sport or cultural events is worthy, as they enable people to unwind and enjoy their lives. Nowadays, city dwellers are likely to be under pressure, they usually use all day dealing with deadlines to keep up with schedules related to their schools or companies. Joining or watching sport competitions and ethnic performances give them opportunities to revitalize themselves which are really essential for their mental health. In fact, their attempts deserve the expenditure on aforementioned experiences. In my case, athletic games that I have watched have positive impacts on me. Standing in the stadium and cheering my favourite athletes make me feel optimistic and have more energy to tackle new challenges.

In addition, the money that people expend on occasions involving sport and culture significantly contributes to the economy. Sport contests and cultural activities bring enormous profit not only for organisers but also for residents thanks to food and souvenirs that they sell for participants. If there are not those events, the economy may partly have difficulties in developing. For instance, in my country, money gained from the travelling sector has decreased since the government imposed the regulation that limits cultural festivals, leading to many financial problems

In summary, sport and cultural events have a lot of advantages, and people could spend money on them.