Some people suggest that children do not understand the world of work and schools should make all teenagers spend a short time working as well as studying academic subjects.To what extent do you agree?

In this day and age, the world is constantly evolving partly thanks to technology. To keep pace with that, humans need to obtain knowledge about a variety of aspects, including making money. This issue becomes a controversial topic, especially in school, where some people argue teenagers should not be made to work in a short time whilst I am an advocate of those who believes it’s a good way for young people’s development.

The first and foremost reason why schools should have students worked is to raise their awareness of using their assets. Earning a living can enable young people to become mature faster by avoiding wasting their time and money on nonsense things, or valuing what they have, and not demanding too much. It is because they have to pour their blood, sweat, and tears into making money. For example, students who work through university tend to spend less time or money on entertainment compared to their counterparts.

On the other hand, when working in a set of times, teenagers not only can still keep track of their study and study well but also learn various soft skills such as how to manage time efficiently, how to cope with pressure. All of those experiences could play a vital role in making their curriculum vitae more impressive or even partly leading to their success in the future.

In conclusion, I totally support the idea of requiring students to work in their age. Although it takes a short of time but can contribute to the big success of individuals later.