Some people suggest that it is wrong to give money to beggars asking for money on the street, while others think that it is the right thing to do. Which point of view do you think is correct, and why?

Poverty is a global problem affecting even the most developed nations.people struck by severe poverty are homeless and beggars, who unfortunately do not have the means for a proper living. While it is a moral duty of an individual to help them in anyway possible, giving money is not the smartest option and sometimes this can lead to even worsening of their dire situation

There have been many cases recorded by governments and NGO's that majority of the poverty stricken beggars, tend to use the money on gambling ,drinking,smoking and other activities that affects their health both physical and mental.Obviously , many people cannot know what would be traded in for their penny given to the innocent beggar on the street, so it would be wise to understand the situation of the poor and what are his or her needs, which could be food,clothing or other basic amenities.In knowing so, we can directly provide them these items , which would even same them the hassle of going to the shop in order to purchase them.

Moreover, innocent and poor children whose parents are poor are sent to beg instead of them,which prevents them the opportunity to study and shape their future.Meanwhile, their parents are seen indulging in attrocious activities and living off on their child's earnings.Their parents are mostly motivated by the fact that a poor child's face attracts more attention than an old greasy adult's would.Furthermore,people would also give more money than they would to any adult beggar.

To care for beggars and poverty stricken people is a moral obligation of any citizen who can afford to do so.Despite the increase in fradulent beggars, we must not stop donating or helping the beggars who are genuine, and to distinguish between these two, you would need to stop giving them money and try to give them what they need directly.Furthermore, children should not be allowed to beg and giving out money to them would only make them continue their profession as a beggar on the streets, whose meager earnings go to their sinister parents.