Schools should do more to prepare students for the non-academic aspects of adulthood.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation

and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and sup porting your position, be sure

to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Schools are known to shape the young minds of children , who as a consequence are the future generation and they in turn will shape the nation.Although the curriculum can never be perfect as there are many subjects both academic and non-academic, in order to have a efficacious curriculum, the schools must include a balance of both academic and non-academic courses.

It is a verifiable pattern that the students are becoming competetive, their goals rising higher and higher whenever academics is concerned, on the other hand you can easily descry a rising amount of obesity,anxiety and insecurity among the students.The reason is simple with increasing academic pressure and rising competition, students are forced to abandon their daily care of physical and mental health in order to establish themselves academically, which in the norm is more emphasized.

Academics is utmost important for any parent, a fixed curriculum do not suffice the students avarice for knowledge hence a demand is always there for new courses to be attached to the curriculum.As with given rise of population the students must keep on adding new skills to their skillset and schools are assigned this task by the parents.Thus students are forced to leave their creativity home and join the other students in a rote competition, with the example of increasing universities and engineering passouts in India, that not only increases unemployment but also decreases the demand of the profession.

Teachers and parents are well aware of this new trend, but their hands are tied too.Everyday new discoveries are made around the globe as a consequence new curriculum is created in certain intervals of the timespan, which is causing a dilemma: How much should we teach the students? If this dilemma never existed the students would be learning how to create a fire with sticks and stones despite the extant of matchsticks.This perennial knowledge flow requries the schools to compromise the physical and non academic activities, in order to educate the students and evolve along with the world.

With this nuanced essay I conclude that the importance for non academic activies must be shown to the students, who are being beguiled that academics is the only part of life where they need to focus.Schools on the other hand must also maintian that students do not loose their way in leisure and lethargy, which will hamper their skills and minds.