Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

Volunteer works are known as one of the most common activities that students would easily attend and contribute their value to society, for instance planting trees in the around school's backyard. However, I totally disagree that we should not require students to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community or in school.

Firstly, the crucial roles of students in school are absorbing knowledge from their teachers and applying into future jobs. Moreover, students are encouraged to enjoy their free time with their friends and family, it would help them to develop perfectly. Nonetheless, they have to study all day and deal with very high pressure about their homework and examination. It would not be a good idea to oblige all students to do help community without paying any fee. The volunteer jobs should be a recommendation and motivating other students to work together in order to find and expand their relationship network.

Secondly, students are deserved to work for being paid. It would be ridiculous to exploiting student's labor for doing community jobs without giving any money. Case in point, I had an experience in high school that forcing to help to plant trees in the school's backyard without asking any permission from the students. It caused that all students at that time felt like annoying because of using their free time on the weekend to do such boring tasks that they did not want to do anymore.

In conclusion, organizing and motivating student to attend local community or volunteer jobs are very good to help students easily make friends. However, it should not be the obligation tasks for all students that have no willing to do.