Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.Discuss both views and giv

In modern days, one of the most controversial issues related to what subject to learn university students. "they should gain knowledge that associated to their interest" think most people while rest of them believe that to bring a prosperity, people who are entering a university only need to choose such subject as science and technology. In this essay, i am going to examine this situation from both point of view. Firstly, I will consider personal aspirations and then secondly a possibility to rapidly increase development of science and technology.

On one side of the argument there are people who claim that the benefits of studying subject made by own decision considerably outweigh its disadvantages. They primary reason for believing this is that trying to gain undesired knowledge abolishes a passion to study. Otherwise, It is also possible that learning to own favorite things may create a happiness. This positive emotion may rise an effort to study. One important illustration of this is nowadays everyyear about 12000 students abandon a university cause of studying their unwilling subject.

On the other hand, If many students studied one subject, competition of that will increase a quality. People often have this opinion because competition is key of development. A particularly good example in here is that researches found that, as last five year in US, quarter of students who enrolled a university chose a marketing of business, competitions of marketing of business dramatic jumped. Similarly, quality of that rapidly increased between last five year than past.

In conclusion, as we have seen, them are uneasy to discuss this topic. On balance, However, I tend to believe that in university, students should choose a subject that will be better in evaluate of future.