Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Education of millions students in different parts of the world, raises this question whether they should study their desirable major at university or they must follow the society requirements to guarantee their career in the future. In my opinion, people have different ideas about this matter and it strongly depends on their approaches and preferences. Altogether, I personally believe that the first one is more logical and priority of vocations may be altered in the future. In this essay, I aim to evaluate two sides of this issue as follows.

Firstly, I address the first opinion which suggests that students should pay attention more to what they are interested in, rather than their career life because if they are reluctant to educate in unfavorable field, definitely, they are not successful in getting a proper job. Usually, it is observed that the number of students decide to abandon academic environment and after a while, they return to university to start new major.

In contrast, some individuals think ones who intend to open a new chapter academically, they have to broaden their horizons and opt the proper field based on future income and job opportunities. In other words, when there is no capacity in absorbing your subsequent major, it is highly reasonable to change this trend, nonetheless, the regret is the only thing that future presents to you.

In conclusion, this matter can be influenced by different parameters and students have multiple choices in selection of academic field. I reaffirm that the interest is the most factor in this way and may your profession have an excellent reputation in country.