Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are many different views about which one is best, students should be limited by governments to study in the certain subjects that seem more useful in the future or students should be free to choice whatever they like to continue in university.

There are a lot of reasons why some people believe that universities should offer subjects that will be useful in the future. First, there are a lot of people who graduated from college and now they do not have a job with regard to their fields. so, these people think that these students worst their money and time. they may assert that universities courses like medical science, it, and engineering are more likely to be practical for individual and society in the future. As a result, they think universities should force students to study these subjects via offering only practical subject in university.

In spite of these argument, I believe that each student should be free to choice their subject, even so that is not practical in the future. In my opinion, all of academic subjects are useful. For example, a teacher of history don’t produce things that we can touch it or export to oversea in order to make money, but it is necessary to each society know its history in order that do not repeat past mistakes. also, maybe country needs engineer at this time, but we cannot reason that engineering will be our priority in the future. also, I think if students study in fields which they do not like, they would not make any innovation. Therefore they have right to study in whatever they like.

In conclusion, although it might be reasonable for university to concentrate on subjects which seem to useful for country’s economy, I personally prefer the current system which people can study in favorite course is better