Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is believed by some people that all the university students must be allowed to study whatever they are interested in. Whereas, others think that they have to be allowed study subjects that benefit them in them. In my opinion, students should be allowed to study whatever they like.

Some people that it is advantageous if students in the university can study whatever they like. Firstly, any student can gain more knowledge from their subjects if they concentrate and study those subjects. Students cannot focus on a subject in which they are not interested. As a result, they get lower grades in those subjects.

Some people argue that children should be allowed to study subjects such as those related to science and technology which will be helpful for their future development. There are many job opportunities in the fields like science and technology. As a result, students can definitely get employed in the future. People can earn good income by doing those jobs. These jobs also involve creativity since many inventions are being made in these fields. People doing these jobs gain huge respect from many people. The salary gained from these jobs increase every year in order to meet the increasing costs of daily products in the market.

According to my opinion, students must be allowed to study their favorite subjects. Although subjects such as technology and science related are useful for students, they cannot excel in the fields in which they are not interested. As a result, they will be not satisfied even if they gain a job in those fields in future. There will be more stress on people if they don't have enough knowledge in their job fields. Besides, there are also employment opportunities in other fields in which students are interested in. For instance, a student cannot be forced to become an engineer if he/she is interested in arts. That student will lead a comfortable life in future if he/she is allowed to purse their studies in arts rather than in engineering.

In conclusion, students must be allowed to study whatever they like rather than what is useful for them in future like science and technology related subjects.