The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life helps people in developing into truly strong and independent individuals. Nowadays, people need not depend on other people for many purposes. Instead people can depend on their luxuries for their purposes.

Firstly, the luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life helps people in developing into independent individuals. For instance, many electronic gadgets help people in many ways in their daily routine making them independent and preventing them from depending on others for their daily tasks such as washing clothes, cleaning utensils and making their own food. Some of the luxuries and conveniences like electronic wheelchair help physically handicapped people making them truly independent. These people need not depend on other people for their daily routine.

Secondly, the luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life helps people in developing into truly strong individuals. For instance, people can protect their properties using advanced security luxuries. This way they can protect themselves and their own property from being stolen making them strong individuals. Countries can protect their own people from terrorists and attacks made by people from other countries by making use of advanced military equipments and advanced monitoring systems. This way any country can become a strong country making strong individuals in the country.

Sometimes people may face problems if they depend excessively on the luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life. For instance, people have to do their daily routine on their own if there is a power shortage for a long time or the electronic gadgets do not work effectively. However, this happens in rare cases and people can handle these problems by replacing their electronic goods. There are many choices for the luxuries in contemporary life. People can make use of alternate luxuries if their current luxuries do not work effectively.

People can become truly strong and independent individuals by taking advantage of the luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life.