Nowadays many people choose to be self employed rather than to work for a company or organization Why might this be the case What could be the disadvantages of being self employed

Most of the people prefer to be entrepreneurs rather than working for some organization. This essay will discuss the cause for this and the disadvantages of being an entrepreneur.

To start with, there are few reasons why people like to be self-employed such as less secured job, few job opportunities and more available resources which help people in establishing their own jobs. With the increase in competition for employment, many people are being unemployed as there are not enough employment opportunities. Even if people are employed in any field, then there is no job security as they could be replaced by people with more skills. In addition, there are many resources that are helping people in managing their own business. For instance, a person who in interested in cooking different dishes can do some management course and become a chef. This way he can start a new hotel which serves various cuisines and also provide employment to many people.

There are few disadvantages of being self-employed such as bearing one's own losses, varied income per month or less income. A person who earns money by running his own business is accountable for the losses which occur in the business. The money earned every month does not remain the same. Self-employed person can get higher income in one month and less income in other month. He might also get less income which may not be enough to fulfill his needs. This will create a trouble in managing the expenditure for an entrepreneur.

In conclusion, many people prefer to become an entrepreneur rather than working for a company because of less secured jobs, less number of job opportunities and the increase in the number of education facilities. There are some disadvantages of this such as balancing their own losses, variations in the income received in different months.