Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Men and women are equally competent for many tasks. A person's ability to do physical tasks depends on the person's physical strength. A person's intellect to perform tasks depends on their mental ability. The eligibility for most of the tasks is not whether a person is a man or woman.

Firstly, physical strength is not the requirement in all jobs. For instance, consider the case of a CEO of a company like Google. Anyone who can contribute to the success of the company can become the CEO of Google. It is not the case that only men are mostly suited for this post as they are physically strong compared to women. A person's mental ability is more important than physical strength to become CEO of Google. So, in the tasks which involve using of person's intellect, men and women are equally capable.

Secondly, there are many tasks in this world which require more physical strength than mental ability. Men and women are equally suited for those tasks despite their inherent physical differences. They are equally suited because it all depends on their stamina to do it. There is no evidence that most of the men in this world are more physically fit compared to women. A person's physical strength helps in deciding if he/she is capable to do the physical tasks.

However, there are few tasks for which men and women are not equally capable. For instance, only women can give birth to children. In the jobs which involve carrying heavy loads, men are more suited than women because of their inherent physical differences. But if women can train themselves better for doing those jobs, then women can be equally capable as men for doing those tasks.

A person is not selected to do a task depending on whether he or she is a man or woman. Their selection to any job is mostly based on their capabilities and experience. In today's world, men and women are equally competing in most of the fields.