Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

These days, students who follow higher education after school have a chance to choose what they desire to study, however, there are some arguments said that the subjects these students select need to be useful for their future life like science and technology. From my perspective, both views are reasonable in such different circumstances and I strongly agree with the previous one.

As the world become more advanced, people have a tendency to be more open-minded and self-reliant. Therefore, most university students are approved to pursue their dream majors. The significantly advantageous of this development lead to a higher volume of energetic and well-educated workforce in the future due to the satisfaction of workers on their current jobs. The satisfaction of doing what they are into are prone to aid them to be more creative, thereby, the employers will receive higher level of job performances from their employees. In addition, the amount of students who giving up their fields at college will be incredibly rare as these are their perennial ambitions they have chased for ages. For example, educator who has a crack for arts and designs has always dreamed about being an admirable artists and devoted most of their time on creating numerous spectacular art works, therefore it seems unreasonable for them to continue their desirable major.

On the other angles, students, however, are well-advised on chasing the top jobs by choosing the practical and skillful subjects which are relevant to computer science or doctorship. These college education often provides students with high qualifications which they not only can enlarge their knowledge but also master their soft skills. As the result, that is what enterprises and high-end companies expect on their employer. Moreover, with the useful exposers they have accumulated during the course, can be applied in their life to gain well-paid jobs and have much better career prospects. In consequence, the living standard in the vicinity will be more innovative and developed.

In conclusion, I am indisputable with the fact that learners should select the major which help them to cope with life in the future, however choosing the suitable major for them is more beneficial.