Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time.

Discuss both views and give your opinion?

In recent years, art such as music, painting or instruments have been become a compulsory subject in some nations. There are many streams of thoughts over idea that it is an option subject since they do not find any benefits. This essay will discuss both views and explain my option.

There are many reasons why art should be taught as school. Art helps students develop freedom in their thinking. Because of benefits of art as picture that it is unexplained reason why it is right or wrong so painter might convey ideas, emotions via painting and the viewers have their own understand. Therefore, students could make use of benefits to show their thinking in ways which are suitable for them. The arts do not just develop a child’s freedom but it can also support other subjects. It is true that fine monitor skill of children have become more flexible by drawing. It is useful for writing hand subject to some extent.

Some negative impacts of art when art is a compulsory subject. Firstly, it takes much time and cost because art is not suitable for every child. It is clear that some children do not have talent of art but they have interest in mathematics so their parents are waste of time and money for subject that does not make pleasant their kid. Secondly, the time spent studying another thing could instead be spent on making art which is not completely suitable for kids who are not big fans of art. Nowadays, there are many other subjects that children have to learn to prepare for their future and technology is one prime example.

In conclusion, although the merits art brings along to learner definitely values I still believe that it can be an optional subject because it will be a waste of time if children are blessed with artistic talent.