Some people think that the best way to make road transport safer is to make vehicle drivers take a driving test every year To what extent do you agree or disagree

Accidents have increased tremendously over the past few years due to numerous reasons. Some people believe that writing driving examinations each year can contribute towards the safety on roads. This essay shall explore arguments on the significance of taking driving test, and discuss the other plausible methods to improve the safety on roads in the forthcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, exams proves to be a wonderful way to examine someone's knowledge, therefore, if people will take driving test each year, it will not only showcase their understanding, but also refresh their knowledge. A recent research has shown that every sixth student in India gives English speaking test considering its importance every month in order to improve the skill. Additionally, if the person score low marks, he or she will endeavor to fill the gap and try to acquire more information and expertise on driving, which will consequently help in reducing the number of accidents happening on a daily basis.

Tests can play a significant role; however, there subsist other ways as well such as awareness programs to let people know about safety rules. City campaign, for instance, can take place where people will be taught looking to sign boards and the meaning they possess. With every bit of information in mind, people will be more alert on roads and not drive rashly as a result of which less accidents will occur. It has been captured in city cameras that wherever there are sign boards, or warning, people drive slow, and thus that areas are less prone to accidents.

To conclude, my opinion inclines more over the statement that suggests driving test should be taken at regular intervals, however, this is not the only solution, and other ways should also be taken into consideration which will help in preventing accidents and make road journey reliable.