Some people think that the best way to resolve environmental problems is to increase fuel and vehicles prices Do you agree or disagree with the statement

Some people consider increase in prices of fuel and vehicles as the best solution for environmental problems. In my opinion, although it can decrease some negative effects on environment, it is not the best way to resolve environmental problems.

Generally, the globe has been faced various problems environmentally and these problems has been exacerbated in recent decade due to globalization, industrial activities, economic growth of countries, etc. In fact, a wide range of activities and issues leads to negative effects on environment and causes problems. In this regard, solving these type of problems is complicated and requires an integrated and comprehensive set of solutions.

Increase in number of vehicles and fuel consumption is one of the factors which mentioned as the reason of environmental problems’ exacerbation and applying some strategies like increase prices of vehicles and fuels has been suggested as a way for solving environmental problems. But this kind of strategies cannot be recognized as the best solutions because pricing will be a doubled-edged sword itself. In other word, in one hand it can have some positive impacts on demand of vehicles and accordingly on environmental issues and on the other hand causes some other problems which may result in an increasing trend in environmental problems.

In conclusion, despite of the positive effect of increase in fuel and vehicles prices on environmental problems, it cannot be the best way to overcome the environmental challenges. As a matter of fact, if the pricing strategy is executed along with other solutions in an integrated framework regarding various aspects of each solution and also responses to these solutions, it can lead to a remarkable decision making and problem solving processes which decline the environmental deterioration.