Some people think that books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment. To what extent do you agree?

Books allow us to escape the stress and anxiety of our daily life and quench the thirst of knowledge.

But the advent of the internet has made a huge impact on books, and books are losing its mastery as an origin of ideas and leisure time.

To begin with, Books enhances our knowledge and develop our language skills. Moreover, reading extensively will broaden the horizon of the global perspective of the reader. For example, a person with vast knowledge will act pragmatically and can overcome the stumbling blocks towards success easily. unfortunately, the internet has replaced books and people are not spending much time on books because of convenience and cost-effectiveness.

To continue, video games are evaded a quality time in youngsters life and it has become the main leisure activity for them. And most importantly, the new generation is addicted to social media. To cite an example, after work or schooling people are rushing to scroll the screen of their mobile phone to update or to check the news feed. The internet and social media together have paved a new lifestyle where people are spending more time and investing money in these areas rather than opting for a book. The traditional books have been replaced by the E-Books, where people can buy and read it with the help of the internet. However, The number of book readers has reduced drastically.

To conclude, The change in a paradigm shift and the invention of the internet and the mobile phone has made a huge impact on books but it still holds paramount importance.