Some people think that developing countries need financial help from international orginizations. Other think that it is practical aid and advice that is needed. Discuss both of these views and give your opinion

People have different view on what kind of support should wealthy countries provide for thrid world countries. Some believe that support in form of finance are more beneficial while others do not. In my opinion, practical aid and advice apppears to be more effective and efficient.

On the one hand, it is understandable why some people believe that financial support are what developing countries need. Firstly, external monetary flow enables government to deploy various public development projects such as infrastructure upgrading, social healthcare system and power supplies. This, in return, helps avoid stagnation, foster economic progress and boost citizen’s living standard. Secondly, the injection of foreign capital enables less developed countries to maintain an effective and transparent govermental administrative system by paying the officials satisfied salaries. With stable income, governmental personnels would be motivated and devoted themselves into resolving social issues, thus lifting the community out of crimes and social chaos.

On the other hand, I believe that other forms of support such as practical advice are of equivalent importance. Sustainable growth depends not only on money, but also on how a country is governed, particularly in resolving internal issues such as crimes, poverty and unemployment. In this regards, certainly developing countries are not experienced enough, which emphasizes the necessity of consultancy of international organizations. Furthermore, it is the intellectuals, which can only be systematically and professsionally trained, that drive and maintain the development of the society. As a result, prodiving advices for less developed countries will help them be self-reliant and gradually, they will be able to turn themselves in to a financially independent country.

In conclusion, though financial assistance has its own merits, practical aid and advice offers a long-term solution to alleviate poverty faced by majority of developing countries and it should be the focal priority of the internationl organization