Some people think that the development of technology has made our life more complex and the solution is to live a simpler life without that technology Do you agree or disagree

Technology has always been considered to be an essential part in the modern world. Nonetheless, it is believed that our daily activities have been complicated due to technological advancement, and eliminating it appears to be an effective way to simplify our life. I am a strong opponent of this idea and the justifications will be given in this essay.

First and foremost, the emerging automation technology has strongly facilitated household chores. Many decades ago, for example, housewives tended to find it challenging to prepare a whole meal. Nonetheless, the time allocated to cooking has been shortened considerably in recent years, thanks to the help of cutting-edge machines including an oil-free dryer and microwave oven. In other words, people now simply do some initial preparation and then watch TV shows, while the appliances are doing the rest.

In addition, as a result of the invention of the internet and high-tech gadgets, people can maintain their relationships much more easily compared to the past. To illustrate, smartphones have strengthened the connection between people in different places all around the world despite geographical distance, since a variety of media platforms allow users to communicate with each other via facetime and instant messages. Hence, relationships, including both friendship and business partnership, can remain stable without direct interaction.

Furthermore, a better education has been attributed to the innovative technology. One reason for this could be that most modern technological amenities at schools are to develop various curricula, making studying more efficient. Today, the majority of universities in Vietnam are equipped with projectors, which provides lecturers with a more interactive teaching method. Therefore, students seem to have a more profound understanding about theories in an active way and apply them into practice effectively with the support of technological gadgets.

For the above reasons, technology evolution has been necessary for society to sustainably develop. Thus, I suggest that people should use technology carefully instead of completely removing it.