Some people think environment problems are too big for individuals to solve. Others, however, think that those problems cannot be solved unless individuals take some action. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is indisputable that the environment has become the most concerned issue in recent years. As a result, it remains a controversy that whether each resident ought to have responsibilities or it might too extensive for them to handle. In my opinion, each of these approaches has its values.

Admittedly, it is reasonable for some to argue that this problem is too big for humanity to resolve. First of all, fighting against some natural disasters such as tsunami, floods, earthquakes might beyond the ability of a normal person. Besides, some humanity destructions are unreachable for some citizens. For example, oil spills lead to a large-scale impact on the suffocation of marine creatures, or smog from industrial zones which fly over the city and cause respiratory affections.

Nevertheless, unless human beings take some actions, the negative influences of human actions could become severely worse. There are a host of actions we might do to alleviate the contamination of surroundings. First and foremost, it is achievable for residents to enhance their awareness of being friendly to their living places. Because one's consciousness associates strongly with and dominates people's behaviors. Besides, the second step is changing people's daily habits, one of which is that they could choose to use public transports instead of private vehicles, or the avoidance of disposal products and high-carbon products. Following these above measures will create modifications to the well-being of the habitat.

To sum up, there are indeed some unavoidable catastrophes, but residents must take more action to develop a sustainable environment.