some people think that family has the most important influence on children s development while others believe that factored such as TV friends music and books have more significant impact discuss both views and give your own opinion

Nobody can deny that parental influence is important for children. Some people, therefore, believe that parents are the most influencial people in a child's life, while others insist that friends, books, music and gadgets like television will have a greater impact on them. This essay will discuss both the views before arriving at a logical conclusion.

On the one side, parents are important in a child's life. They are the first teachers and role models of a child. It is from parents children learn certain social skills and abosrb conventions and codes of conduct, which they can follow for themselves. Also fsmily time will reduce problems such as bullying, truancy and delinquency. For example, a study conducted by the University of Queensland found out that children who spent most of their times with parents behaved more properly in public compared to their counterparts. So due to all these facts, certain people believe that parential influence is the most important factor in child's life.

On the other side, I belive that even when children are at home they are being influenced by other things than family. Children love watching TV as well as reading books and listen to music. All of these can have a huge impact on them. For instance, reading books will increase their a child's knowledge music will help them in times of stress and strain. Moreover, it seems children in some cases can learn considerable amount from their peers, in addition to adults. So it is evident that these factors can also have a significant impact on a child's life.

In Conclusion, parential influence is necessary for bonding and absorbing patterns of behaviour, however, In my opinion factors such as TV, books, music and friends also play a significant role in their lives.