Today most people get married and give birth in their thirties rather than when they were younger Is it a positive or negative development in your own opinion To what extent do you support this development

In the past decades, its was a social norm to get married at a very younger age, but today in this modern world this has changed. Nowadays, majority of people tend to marry and have children when they are around their thirties. In my opinion, this is a positive development, the reasons for which will be enumerated in this essay.

Firstly, one the main positive development is that, this trend allow people to pursue and work for their dreams. Today, majority of people in our society are ambitious and they are willing to go to any extent to achieve their goals. In the past this was not possible because, most people were committed to family needs at a very younger age. For example, a survey conducted by researchers in 2017 showed that most young people in the past decades had to give up their dreams to tend their families. However, people who has realised this fact, opt to marry and have children later on in their lives.

Moreover, my argument is further bolstered by the fact that, people who marry after the age of thirty can understand the real meaning of family life. In this past this was just a joke for most young people and they often failed to understand the true meaning of life. Due to the lack of maturity their lives were more prone to divorces. But people who finds this maturity finds it more easy to live happily. For instance, according to the findings of Demographic Agency in the United States showed that, divorce rates were lower among people who married in their thirties when compared with younger ones.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that marrying and having children at mature age is a positive development. Because this will enable people to achieve thieir dreams and will also help them to lead a successful and peaceful life.