Some people think that genetically modified ( GM) crops are positive development. Others, however argue that they are potentially dangerous. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the contemporary agriculture, growing plants have been facing up the method which is based on genetically modified crops. In turn, this method led people to think about whether it brings many advantages or has some drawbacks. This essay deals with arguments for and against this controversial issue.

Looking more closely at the view which is held by those people who in favour of this method, firstly, they believe that these crops might provide people with abundance because of being the conditions which are adapted well to grow in everywhere. Secondly, such kinds of plants resist to pests so that it does not require supplementary pesticide. Finally, fruits and vegetables which have been grew up by these modifying methods might store a long time in order to supply people regardless any season of year.

Turning to the opponent of the first view, widespread use of GM techniques are carried out some negative effects. The first one is that GM productions have not be able to prove that they are safe. For this reason, it affects to human’s heath with its influence which causes to worse a mechanism of their stomach. Another one is that it ought to cause to opt completely biological structure of some plants after every modifications, as a result of this, the next generations may not having access to use original food production.

Taking everything into the consideration, although modern farming methods require this technique, for my viewpoint, there are more potential danger which were aforementioned above rather that benefits of GM crops.