Some people think that good health is essential to every person, so medical services should not be run by profit-making companies. Do the disadvantages of private health care outweigh the advantages?

Everyone need a good health to live happily and many people think that state-owned hospital should be responsible for these health care. In my view, the pros will far outweigh the cons if we choose private facilities for medical care.

It is obvious that patients have to pay higher prices for medical services in private hospitals than in state-owned ones. While many people are struggling to pay for the bill of housing, food or even education, the cost related to medical services seems to mean the burden of their lives that need to be supported by the government. Obviously, the huge number of inhabitants in developing countries cannot afford the cost of good care service in profit-making companies. Moreover, the patients choosing private facilities cannot have the chance to receive the money subsidized by the countries if they are actually poor and cannot afford to medical treatments.

Nonetheless, private hospitals are usually invested by a huge budget from large companies or even overseas. By using a massive amount of money efficiently, the modern facilities, advanced technologies or even good management could be attractive to patients from many regions. For example, there are many patients who prefer to choose the place including quiet atmosphere and good care service are offered. In fact, state-owned hospitals are usually overcrowded and overloaded. Moreover, the high salaries and the policy of promotion could draw many professionals and talents in medical fields, which help to attract more and more patients from different regions. But this type of hospital is only suitable for those who have good conditions.

In conclusion, the high cost of care services and treatments could be a challenge for those who earn low - medium salaries. But it is truly appropriate for those who have conditions to receive a high-quality service.