Some people think that good health is important to everyone, so medical health services should not be run by profit-making companies. Do the disadvantages of private health care outweigh the advantages?

Nowadays, many hold the view that profit-making companies ought not to operate medical services since they can do harm to the public health. However, there is a body of opinion which claims that private healthcare can bring about more advantages to everyone’s health. In this essay, I will examine both sides of the the debate to seek a conclusion.

To begin with, it is undeniable that the patients would benefit from profit-making companies due to its better medical services they can enjoy .There are fewer patients in hospitals run by profit-making companies in order that doctors and nurses can spend more time in taking care of their visitors. In addition, the patients could receive the treatment immediately since private hospitals are usually nearby the community and the sick can see doctors quickly when they are in emergency.

On the other hand, nonetheless, private medical could prevent the poor from seeing the doctor. Since the medical services may be extremely expensive, unresonable and far from affrdable, it would delay the time when poor patients see doctors. Furthermore, it would also aggravate health problems as the purpose of those companies is making profits. To be specific, they would concentrate on declining the cost of materials to gain profit, so some fake medicine that allows little money to produce and is only produced to obtain sales occurred, which really damages patients’ health.

To summarise, there is no doubt that private companies could let patients receive treatment fast and enjoy the better medical services. At the same time, nevertheless, private medical industry could be detrimental to the poor and causes healthy problems. In the final analysis, therefore, one can only conclude that the disadvantage of profit-making companies responsible for medical industry outweigh the positive effect it brings.