Some people think that the government has the duty to ensure its citizens have a healthy diet while others argue it is the responsibility of each individual Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some people assume that the officials should be held responsible for individuals' healthy diet, while others believe that it is the residents who should be responsible for their own meal. I, personally, believe that health is the responsibility of everyone, so we should be responsible for this

Since the authorities are obligated for taking care of individual's health, they need to be in charge of ensuring the dwellers to have a healthy diet. Furthermore, people have paid taxes to have their diet ensured by the governments, they should receive health care from the governments. Without governmental support, they would find it hard to choose food appropriate for their daily meal, maybe a few people may seek unsuitable food which are detrimental for their health, thus could lead to overeating or cause some serious diseases

Grantedly, governments play an important role to ensure a wholesome diet for citizens. They could not only enact laws to mitigate the production of unwholesome food but they also could encourage people to purchase healthy food such as vegetables, fruits or nuts. However, I am of the opinion that it is the public should be responsible for their own diet. Since health is the individual bigget asset, it is the responsibility of each person to take care of. Furthermore, since the authorities could not know everyone's taste, people should choose their own meal preference. Some people might like this kind of food but others might not. Consequently, it would be quite hard for governments to choose a diet which could suit everyone's taste

In conclusion, for all the aforementioned reasons, I am convinced that it is the public, not the governments who should assume the responsibility for their healthy diet.