Some people think government should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems to help people prevent illness and disease To what extent do you agree or disagree

Whether deterioration of environment and shortage of accommodation should be brought into the focus of the state or not has evolved as a heated contentious topic. While I consent to the social and environmental positive implications, I think there is a range of equally pressing matters in this respect.

Those who place a premium emphasis on the state role in preserving the environment point to the need for upholding the minutiae of the humans' benefit. Simply put, environmental degradation reduces natural resources available, thereby putting in danger the humans' survival for successive generations. A large proportion of contaminations stems from human activities such as polluting factories or car emissions by which nature cycle is tainted and has a ripple effect. These toxic elements through water rain run-off enter the water cycle, by transferring through the water tables into aquifers, streams and rivers. If having been irrigated by these waters, agricultural lands will be poisoned and consequently, the soil will be damaged and other creature reliance on the water will be adversely affected. This, in turn, fuels communicable diseases and incidence of infections. Furthermore, accommodating the growing trend of the population prevents from constructing slums on the outskirts of contributions. Providing homelessness people with proper housing potentially improve social hygiene while hindering epidemic illness.

However, environmental and housing problems are not the only considerable factors in society. Joblessness is another rising challenging that should be taken into consideration equally. In other words, unemployment can potentially undermine everyone's economic prospects and consequent social mobility, especially at the time of economic instability and social unrest, as we can see in Iran. If having failed to pursue a career, it is highly likely, individuals will lose their life expectancy, resulting in psychological problems. The government officials, therefore, should zoom in unemployment to ameliorate citizens level of subsistence as well.

In conclusion, although it seems logical to me that the state should be liable for the environment and the people accommodation, the lack of job prospect should be regarded as at least important.