Some people think the government should pay for healthcare and education but other people claim that it is the individual’s responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The schools and hospitals are two essential elements of every society and community. Due to the importance of these two institutions providing enough funds for them has always been important. there is an idea that governments should be responsible to provide budget for health service and education. In my view it is the best possible approach to have a productive system to keep a society healthy and educated.

there are several reasons why it is the best for health and educational services to be supported finantialy by governments and states. The major benefit of this policy is that there will be no need for insurrance companies. Over the past decades it has been proven that when insurrance companies get involved the price of services goes up and quality is dwindeling. Since any commercial firm is trying to make more money there should be no commercial aspect in health and education. this aproach has been implemented in the Britain and the outcomes are very intresting. The productivity has been increased and at the same time people paid less for a standard service, while in the USA where people have to deal with insurrance the rate of satisfaction from the social services are very low even though that they pay more.

Despite the benefits of aforementioned notion there are some negative points that should be considered. The most notable one is the lack of competition, which might decrease innovation and research. To solve this drawback a constant evaluation survey of teachers, nurses and doctors should be conducted.

In conclusion, free schools and universities besides free hospitals and health programs are pilars of a modern society and it is the dutiy of government to provide money and support to them. In my view this is the most effective way of providing this services to individuals of every country.