Some people think that the government wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Wild animals have contributed to both providing the nutritional sustenance to invigorate both human mental and physical states and supporting experiments to help people find new treatments to cure diseases. People inclined to think that governments should expend money on protecting the survival of wild animals, in opposition, argued that the idea of the government fund for them is unnecessary. Personally, I believe that people should maintain a balance between the amount of money allocated for humans and other species.

On the one hand, city planners should spend money and endeavours on the welfare of the populace. The main reason for this view is that there are still manifold afflictions which need to be ameliorated in the society nowadays. For example, some developing countries are facing the starvation and poverty that lead to the demise of the children and the elderly as well as inherent terrorists threaten to emancipation and peace of those individuals. Because of this, the expenditure on state subsidies is more likely to encourage people to overcome difficult situations and improve their livelihoods rather than on preserving wild animals. Another reason for this opinion is that many insects have detrimental impacts on the quality and quantity of agricultural alimentary products. Therefore, expending money to protect wild animals is partially unnecessary.

On the other hand, wild animals also help people in many aspects. First, the protection of those species will benefit people in the medical field. To be specific, according to researching and undergoing the experiments on the part of rats, people could find new vaccines or drugs to resist diseases and cure many patients. Secondly, the protection of wild animals which ensures the natural balance of all life on Earth. If animals vanished completely, this would render the natural habitats influenced significantly such the disappearance of forests, infertility of soil and indigent conditions of marine life. Due to this, the survival of people is prone to become imperilled enormously. Finally, the expenditure on resolving the consequences when these animals die out would far outweigh the costs of preservation. Therefore, it is crucial for people to protect the survival of wild animals.

In conclusion, it seems to me that people should contemplate carefully the quantity of money invested for humans and wild animals.