Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether governments should invest in creative artists such as painters and musicians. Although some believe that it is necessary, I would argue that there are different sources that can support them besides the national budget.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why individuals hold a belief that creative artists should be funded by authorities. Firstly, in most countries, there are talented artists who need to be given opportunities to show their talent through art projects. In that case, they need a huge of money to prepare for, such as the stage, staff, and guests, and the national budget will be their solution. Another reason is that the products of artists may be about the heritage, marvelous sceneries of the country. Therefore, subsidies from authorities are necessary to encourage them and promote this trend to widely spread the morale of natural resources protection.

On the other hand, I would argue that money for art projects should come from both governments and other sources because of some reasons. Firstly, apart from art areas, authorities have other concerns which are, for instance, education, healthcare, and the economy. The national budget should be spent on those areas also to ensure future prosperity or country's standing on the global stage. Moreover, there are various sources besides national funding, for example, through local charities which are supporting art and talented artists. In many countries, foreign support is getting popular. They are willing to invest in art projects which courage environmental protection activities and promote the better move towards environmental sustainability.

In conclusion, I believe that creative artists should be supported financially by both governments and other sources, such as through local charities and foreign supports.