Some people think healthcare should be made free for all people, while others believe people should pay for healthcare by themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A lot of people are sympathizers of free healthcare for all,however some other people believe that healthcare facilities should be paid for by individual. This essay would discuss both views.

First of all,every citizen of a country has a right to good healthcare as this one of the government's fiduciary responsibilities to its citizens. A government who fails to provide it's citizens with an access to good healthcare has denied them some of their fundamental rights as citizens of such country. The government owes it citizens certain duties such as basic social amenities and healthcare is by far one of the most important social amenities.

On the other hand,people who are of the opinion that individuals should pay for their access to healthcare facilities are not totally clueless. This is because health they say is wealth and ones health should not be compromised for any reason. In order to ensure that one gets the best in terms of quality then the facilities must be paid for. If the service is paid for then the individual would be rest assured that he would get the best service.

In conclusion,I believe healthcare should be subsidized by the government.This type of arrangement sees to it that both government and its citizens jointly fund healthcare.This would ensure that individuals get affordable healthcare services without compromising on quality.