Leaders of all kinds are often younger than in the past. What are the reasons for this development. Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent times,leaders whether elected or unelected are quite younger than those in the past.Education as well as exposure are some of the major reasons for this development. This development is quite laudable as a result of the fact that it validates the saying that children are the leaders of tomorrow.

Higher education which has become widely sought after especially by the youth has helped most young individuals to discover their abilities and capabilities as a result of the wide range of leadership courses being offered to students. In some universities, for instance students take up leadership roles such as representing their class mates or representing the entire student body by being a member of the student representative body at the state level.such students upon graduation are able to take up bigger leadership roles in the society.

Also,with the advent of social media and internet.youngsters get access to lots of information to add to their wealth of knowledge. Social media allows people to follow the day to day activities of prominent leaders across the globe this acts as an inspiration for the younger generation especially those that look up to these people.

In conclusion,young individuals should not only be encouraged in their quest for leadership they should be supported because they have a lot to give to the society at large.