Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are different opinions about how people should face climate change. Whereas some individuals propose that we accept its impacts as a part of our lives, I completely disagree because I believe that coexisting with the predicted consequences of global warming is not a long-term solution.

To begin with, compromising to live with climate change is impossible when it come to consequences which lead to disastrous damages. To give an example, just a small rise in sea levels may cause floods in many parts of the world particularly in countries that do not prepare means to safeguard low-lying areas. Millions of people in those countries may become homeless and jobless, which puts a burden on the government to support their people. In this way, the outbreaks of famine, homelessness and poverty are inevitable.

Furthermore, delaying solving those environmental problems may worsen the situation. There is no doubt that climate change has threatened our lives for many decades, and finding methods of living with it is essential. However, if we only try to coexist with climate change, eventually, culmulative effects will be so drastic that our planet may become an inhabitable place. For instance, climate change has made many areas of the world become deserts. People can not cultivate and build houses in those areas, so they have to migrate to other cities or perhaps to other cities. It is likely that the longer desertification continues, the more land which is suitable for agriculture will shrink. In other words, living with climate change is only a temporary solution.

In conclusion, we need to address the problem of climate change, and solving it completely is the only way to save our Earth from becoming hostile to human life.