TOPIC: Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are different opinions about how people should face climate change. Whereas some individuals accept its impacts as a part of their lives, I completely disagree with this view because I believe that coexisting with climate change is not a long-term solution.

To begin with, it is true that there are some measures people could take to mitigate climate change such as using public transport to reduce fume emissions, however some consequences of climate change can lead to disastrous damages. To give an example, just a small rise in sea levels may cause floods or even tsunamis in many parts of the world, particularly in countries that do not prepare means to safeguard low-lying areas. Millions of people in those countries would become homeless and jobless, this puts a burden on the governments to support their people. In this way, the outbreaks of famine, homelessness and poverty are inevitable.

Furthermore, delaying to solve those environmental problems only worsens the situation. There is no doubt that climate change has threatened our life condition for many years, and finding methods of living with it is essential. However, if we only try to coexist with climate change, our environment will be always at risk, and get destroyed gradually. In this way, someday, our planet may become an inhabitable place. For example, climate change has desertified many areas of the world, that means people in those areas have to migrate to other cities or perhaps to other countries. It is likely that the longer the desertification may continue, the more habitable land on Earth would disappear. In other words, living with climate change is only a temporary solution, and it may even damage our environment in the long run.

In conclusion, it is cleat that we need to address the problem of climate change, and solving it completely is the only way to save our environment and improve our life.