Some people think that the Internet has brought people closer together while others think that people and communities are becoming more isolated. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the modern world, the influence of the Internet has been a matter of great concern. While some people agree that cyberspace makes users and society are gradually becoming separated, I still support the idea that the Internet brings more advantageous to individuals in daily life.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why some critics contend that the cyberspace makes users isolated from their communities. This is because it is thought that people in technological era unwilling to participate in social activities due to having a wide range of entertainment tools within their house. Users perhaps glueing their eyes for long hours scrolling aimlessly Facebook, Instagram or playing computer games. This tendency leads to that they do not interest in face-to-face communication and gradually far from their society. For example, in some countries like the United States, the percentage of young people did not take part in voluntary activities were up to 80% in 2017 with the main cause was the influence of the Internet.

On the other hand, I still personally support the statement that the Internet has the own advantages. The cyberspace is fundamental tools make their life become easier. First of all, the most remarkable thing about the Internet is that connecting people who have the same interest closer, even they are in different part of the world. This is well illustrated by the fact that through Facebook – one of the biggest social networking sites, users might easily connect and talk with people who have the same idols, interest in fashion or showbiz. Secondly, with the Internet, it seems that when people far from home, they easily connect with members of the family via chat, video call with reasonable prices. Therefore, it is true that the Internet has unseparated part of our life.

In conclusion, although the cyberspace makes people more isolated from their society, this tool perhaps makes their life easier due to connecting people in different part of the world, supporting members of the family when they far away from home.