some people think that it is best to live in a horizontal city while others think of a vertical city. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays people have various tendencies about the place they want to live. Some people argue that horizontal cities are a superb place for residence, whereas, others maintain cities with towers and skyscrapers have more benefits. I do admit that a horizontal city can provide more advantages.

On the one hand, residents in horizontal cities benefit greatly from fresh air and nature. Firstly, never do people suffer from air pollution of exhaust fumes, because, the population in these cities several times less than in other cities. Secondly, people can foster different plants in their spacious garden. Therefore, the town becomes green and produces oxygen during the days. Last but not least, people who dwell in these areas inevitably are more determined to protect the environment and aware of the grave effect of contamination. Due to these reasons, these people breathe more fresh air.

On the other hand, vertical cities are more modern and access cutting-edge technology more than the horizontal one. With no hesitation, the construction of skyscrapers is much complicated than houses and there are lots of nuances in their process. Therefore, engineers ought to use state-of-the-art equipment to build these buildings. In addition to that, the growth of the population contributes to more business. Governments and organizations have to establish world-class facilities for people to meet their requirements. Hence, vertical cities have to follow technology to cope with their needs.

In conclusion, although people access to technology in vertical cities, these technologies bring numerous detrimental side effects to them. So, I prefer to live in a horizontal city where is full of tranquil and peaceful.