Some people think that famous people can help international aid organizations to draw attention to important problems. Others believe that celebrities can make problems seem less important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The attention of famous people to significant problems may lead to an ethical dilemma. Some people argue that celebrities’ attention encourages the people to come to the aid of these organizations in order to deal with problems, which I firmly agree with and will discuss it further in the next paragraph, whereas the opponents of this idea maintain the position that celebrities lack the motivation and the ability to perfectly reflect the importance of the situation which may eventually distract the public furthermore.

On one hand, famous individuals with their effect on the public can encourage people to spend more time and money to address crucial problems. It is mainly for this reason, that this cluster not only are observed by numerous people in the real world but are also followed by millions of users on social media. For instance, they invite people to join a donation, therefore, their fans allocate an immense amount of money immediately and passionately to contribute to what their role models ask them. Hence, people who have a specific impact on people and are popular ought to take responsibility and action for such a purpose.

On the other hand, the contribution of celebrities may push people to focus on famous people rather than problems. In other words, people by nature have a strong tendency to communicate with people who are more prosperous and popular, thus, if organizations invite famous people to their charity, the public may be drawn to attend the charity. For example, people in these meetings participate soulfully just to take a picture and give a signature from celebrities. To sum up, although celebrities attract people to aid organizations, people just notice them and forget the main aim.

In conclusion, though famous people cause distraction in some organizations, they can be the prime reason why people participate in such activities.