Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals, and that this money could be better spent on the human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays an immense amount of budget is considered for wild animals' habitats. Some people argue that these animals deserve such a tremendous amount of money, which I firmly agree with and will discuss it further in the next paragraph, whereas the opponents of this idea maintain the position that it is better to allocate this time and money to ourselves, aka humans.

On the one hand, the conservation of wild animals contributes to our pleasure of nature. For instance, a large group of people annually take a trip to nature to see rare animals, living in eye-catching sceneries. Therefore, if money is not injected for such a purpose, people will lose this opportunity to admire the beauty of nature and wild animals. Besides, in a safe environment, animals will breed safely and this breeding procedure alone could result in the protection of their species. Due to these reasons, this practical approach provides superb benefits to animals as well as humans.

On the other hand, humans play the main role in damaging the environment and its inhabitants. It is chiefly for this reason that we continue to construct factories, which emit their fumes in nature, bring numerous detrimental side effects to animals as well as our own. Although these buildings exert positive influences on civilization, they also have grave effects such as ruining animals' homes. Last but not least, besides factories, cars emit exhaust fumes which leads to global warming, hence, polar bears are confronted with extinction. So, thanks to modern human constructions, some animals are faced with negative environmental problems.

In conclusion, however we ought to spend time and money to address wild animals' problems, we are the first and foremost reason for their problems and therefore we have to take responsibility and action to protect them.