Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is an indisputable fact that the economy plays a significant role in our lives. Some people argue that other progress such as education is as momentous as economic progress, whereas the opponents of this idea take the position that economic progress should be the primary concern of the governments, which I firmly agree with for some reasons as follows.

The proponent of setting economic progress as the most vital role of governments cite that doing so is responsible for increasing the level of day to day people's lifestyles. This could stem from the fact that the first concern of people is intolerable high life expenses which involves providing a house, car, etc. Should these monetary issues fade away from people's life, they can focus on their individual goals and take responsibility and action to tackling their obstacles. For instance, had not it been for the sheer cost of universities, nowadays more youths would have had more opportunities to enroll at universities. To cope with this problem, never do universities decrease their exorbitant tuition fee until state authorities take some steps to provide money for their country and inject more budget to universities. Therefore, people have a better life provided that state officials address the economic issues and consider financial issues as the most fundamental purpose

On the other side of this debate, those who support the idea that governments should consider other kinds of progress highlight that this method would cope with other problems such as education. Education is one of the most basic sections of a country, which the government should consider this section as a priority. The origin of this, the supporters say, is that knowledge seekers should have an effective and efficient method of education, besides they need gifted talent professors to comprehend complicated problems. Only when students, accordingly, enrich their skills, do they have a convenient atmosphere to focus on their education. These students who enrich their skills, as a result, can make fundamental decisions for their country in the upcoming years. Nevertheless, it is conceivable that economic problems are tackled, these concerns will be solved. The rationale behind this appears to most of the problems such as the problems, mentioned above, solve with money.

To encapsulate, other types of progress should be considered by the government. Despite this, I once again take the position that economic progress should be chosen as the primary concern of governments.